Wild As The Waves

This is gonna be the most amazing blog God’s ever written through me!  Not because I have anything burning to tell you… In fact, I have NO idea what’s gonna crash out of me and break rapturously violent on the shore of your awareness.  Well, I have a few ideas… but you know how that goes.  Most times I step onto the page thinking I know and then WHAM!  Something totally different happens.  But what I DO know is that I feel so full of goodness.  And this goodness ACHES to be offered up, extended, shared… with whomever is hungry, thirsty and otherwise wanting.  So if you find yourself with an appetite for frivolous beauty and decadent lovin’, SOUP’S ONNNN!  BYOB (bring your own bowl) and I’ll ladle you a generous helping of thick, steaming, chunky LOVE soup! (…or is it pureed???)

 

Holy Popcorn!  I see a man with the most enormous cup of mocha.  It is topped with a mountainous pile of whipped cream drizzled in melty chocolate sauce and he’s unabashedly wrastling it with his entire face, lips and tongue.  Madness.  What a vivacious mess!  I want to rip my skimpy to begin with clothes off and leap right into it like a tropical snow bank!

 

Another thing you should know about the moment is that I smell like Spencer.  Remember him?  The guy who fairy-knapped me the other morning and dragged me (neither kicking nor screaming) to all those sacred watery places on the north-assed shore…(actually, he’s not a guy, he’s an angel.  It’s obvious just by bathing in the ridiculously holy light that gurshes from his warm blue eyes.  (Yeah, they’re not cold blue, like some of the other blue eyes that I’ve been impressed and seduced by recently.  Nah… these eyes are warm blue.)  (Which reminds me~  I met this goddess named Lauren the other day… and at first glance, you might think that she has “brown” eyes…  but upon further surrendered study, you might realize that they are actually red.  I know, I know… that sounds weird and demonic… but it’s totally not.  The red is unobtrusive, hidden… yet overtly bright.  Think smoldering coals that you just blew a prayer infused breath upon.  And suddenly the coals become a flaming choir of angels singing operatic strains of Ave Maria.  They are eyes that I’m quite surprised I found my way back out of.  I am sure that many have become lost for all eternity in their generous, multidimensionally glowin labyrinth.) (Speaking of labyrinths… Kauai sure NEEDS one of those.  Maybe I’ll fashion one right on the beach.  I yearn to become dissolved in those sacred folds today.)

 

Okay, Athena, you have used up your daily ration of parenthesis.  Come back.  (Just for that, the rebel in me wants to use parenthesis at least six more times!)  Ahem.  So Spencer.  He always smells so delicious.  Like a little curry dumpling.  A warm, human curry dumpling.  I absolutely LOVE it!  And then I hug him and for the whole REST of the day, I smell like him… plus sweet succulent me, of course.  This is pertinent, because as I sit here typing, this appetizing aroma wafts off of me.  I am like a gourmet curry shack on the north side of the pearly gates!  Come n get it!!!

 

What else do I want to tell you?  The first BIG winter swell came in yesterday!  That means big-assed waves for those of you who are not fluent in ocean speak.  Big waves.  The kind of waves that make me certain that life is NOT mundane in the least.  That even this 3D reality we have collectively invested our faith in… is sheer MAGIC.  These waves ARE poetry.  They ARE spirit.  They ARE prayers and the simultaneous answers.  The way they at once move in slow, lucid motion… and too at the speed of sound.  And not just any sound… The sound of one hand having a screaming orgasmic round of gayatri mantra.

 

Gayatri mantra.  It’s the mantra invoking the Light.  It’s meant to be sung just before dawn.  Both the literal and the figurative version of dawn.  I have been feeling an explicit and weighty compulsion to listen to it for some time now… but hadn’t gotten around to it.  And then voila!  I hitchhiked with the Man Muse of Kauai, Richard Diamond the other morning and low and behold, these very sacred syllables were infusing the atmosphere of his auspicious, well-loved little minivan.  I was feeling particularly ragged around the edges that morning… and as soon as I opened the door to is magic mobile, all this soothing, peaceful energy cascaded out on me.  Baby Jesus, did I NEED it!  And by the time we reached Hanalei, I was fully revived.  He said that’s all he listens to.  Talk about an enchanted being.  If life is a myth, and it totally IS, he is one of the Maha Devas, the starring roles for sure.  He told me that people just walk up to him on the street and hand him money… because he is the Muse.  He is the brainchild of this website called “The Heartbeat of Kauai” (hearbeatofkauai.com), which is like a massive network, an intricate, explicit weaving.  The tagline is “tying the hearts of Kauaiians together”.  So you see, he’s a well directed Muse.  A Muse poured out in service of the Greater Good, who dances (naked, of course) to the music of the L-word.  (Love, dummy!)  Richard Diamond.  Every story he tells is marvelously captivating, because it is soaked to dripping with enchantment and magic.

 

(Speaking of Diamonds, I saw them all over the raucous sea foam as I jogged the bay this morning.  It was not your average “sea bling” as Jack the Wizard aproposly coined the glistening marriage of surf and sun… (and btw, Jack is NOT a wizard, after all.  He’s an F-ing LEPRECHAUN!  Duh… I can’t believe I was so naïve to this fact for so long.  I guess they call that “denial”.  He is indeed a leprechaun.  Seriously.  I’ll show you a picture soon.)  But these diamonds looked like God had gratuitously sprinkled a hefty splash of silver glitter all over the smooth, whipped creamish slathering of sea foam that smeared across the wet span of sand.  I’m sure I could have struck my fortune, if I’d been motivated… just by trouncing into the foam and grabbing fistfuls of tiny diamonds.)

 

I would have loved to recount some of the tingle-inducing Richard Diamond chronicles… but I’ve already exhausted my well of allotted words for today.  Rain check.  (And the rainy season is indeed upon us… so this could be as soon as soon as a hundred and eight seconds from now…)  Dang!  And come to think of it, I didn’t even share with you the beautiful erotic snuggle session that WP and I shared last night.  I’ll quickly stuff it into Thumblina’s nutshell bed~ He swooped by on his way home from work and we reconnected.  It was very healing.  And our bodies naturally came together.  Without agenda.  Natural… two warm, fleshy magnets.  And like always, I was already bursting at the seems with blissful energy, so being close with him felt like being shot from a canon straight into heaven’s sassy, orgasmic sea.  I already felt so full and luscious on the inside… but then, suddenly, the outside felt equally as good… which just made the inside feel even more bursting with ecstasy.  Ahhh, the simple pleasures of life!

 

Right now, I feel my overall inner climate shifting from emptiness to fullness.  Scarcity to the intrinsic abundance of Godness. (NESS!!!!)  I was conditioned to believe that feeling turned on meant I needed release… but NOPE… come to find out, it simply means I am fully ALIVE and overflowing with the inescapable divinity that composes All That Is.  It was great learning to just BE with WP.  To bathe together in the benevolent bliss that life is simply made of.  No need to DO anything… but feel, luxuriate, bathe.  And from this remembrance of innate divine fullness, I am becoming well equipped to feed humanity.  The learning is still taking hold.  Working with Amrita Grace is a big piece of it.  I breathe.  I am patient.  And… you heard it HERE first, Friends~ unfasten your seatbelts and PREPARE FOR MIRACLES!!!

 

Amen.

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rosy Moon
    Nov 02, 2010 @ 15:04:51

    Sofia Diaz said that today: ” I am always prepared for miracles…”
    I was in her class and was about to write out the sequence we did “in stick figures”, as she suggested, but reading your sparkle filed words came first.
    Off to the note book, thanks holy scribe Athena.
    xxx

    Reply

  2. Naomi Colb
    Nov 03, 2010 @ 02:20:51

    I do expect miracles and receive them daily. Did a Course in Miracles practice for 3 years and am inspired by this post to begin again now. My only purpose is at-one-ment and en-joy-ment:)

    Feeling your turn on over here as I read your words:) May we continue to be on the turn on team and spread the vibe to every being.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

