Kauai Man Report And Some Amazing Grace

Oh lord have mercy!  I dunno if I can do this… I am SO tired.  Something is telling me to let go… not to write tonight.  Just to marinate in the quiet of all hallows eve.  This auspicious time when the veil between the worlds is at it’s thinnest.  But I can’t resist just stepping onto the page and clicking the silvery keys.  If for no other purpose than to hear the technologically persuaded staccato music this act produces.  Why am I so zonkered at seven o’clock?  Why did I almost pass out on my Hanalei Bay jog this morning?  God says don’t ask why.  God says listen.  Rest.  Relax.  Be.

 

Listen.  Rest.  Relax.  Be.  Listen.  Rest.  Relax.  Be.

 

Okay.  But God?  Lemme just tell them ONE thing, okay?  Yes, Athena Grace… Knock your beautiful, inspiring self OUT.

 

I realized that I have not encountered ANY masculine men on this island.  I’ve encountered men who are dormantly masculine… But the energy of this island is SO feminine, that the men flow like seaweed at high tide.  It drives me crazy.  I am dying to have my hair pulled and my face slapped right about now.  I want to be grabbed, wrestled to the ground, bitten and made to blissfully surrender.  But I realize that it’s actually a damn good thing that there aren’t any masculine men… because it is keeping me honest.  I am committed to being single for a year, ‘member?  Well… only ten months now… But who’s counting?  Honestly, I’m really NOT counting.  I am relishing (artisan sweet pickle relish) being single… and I could see one year turning into two… and even… dare I say three?  Nah, that’s ridiculous.  I don’t even know who I’ll be when I wake up tomorrow, I am transforming so fast (I bet I could outrun light… and kick it’s ass at ping pong!)… But the POINT is… that it is bittersweet that this island is masculinity repellant.  Because I’m a sucker for a man who is soulfully masculine, and I don’t fully trust myself to abstain in the face of such sumptuous temptation.  But thankfully all the men here are high on plumeria flowers, coconut water and the incessant, swishy flow of salty, waving heaven.  Thank GOD!

 

One more thing!  This is my last night in my sublet.  I don’t even know where I’m going tomorrow.  And I am totally at peace.  Can you believe it?  Something so amazing is emerging from within me, and in the face of that, it’s hard to sincerely care about such petty details.  I am going to Maui to do some intensive work with a tantric priestess named Amrita Grace.  I found her on facebook a couple years ago.  She was a friend of a friend and I requested to be her friend sheerly because we almost had the same name.  I soon found out that she lived on Maui and did deep work with sacred sexuality.  I tucked that away in a slumbering file in my brain.  Remember how I have been saying that I am acutely aware that I thirst for more (like EVERYTHING to be specific.  “GOD”, to give it a controversial label…) from my sexuality, sexual experiences?  Well… that’s initially why I contacted her.  But upon connecting, I realize that it runs much deeper than that.  She will help me open the space inside myself that is required in order for me to do the intensive work that I am on this planet to do this time around.

 

The channel between us has been wide open since I reached out to her last week.  And if that wasn’t enough, the plot got way thick, way fast.  I wrote a poem for this Australian goddess about a month ago… who was visiting Kauai with a man she had been communicating with online for about a year… he flew her to Kauai so that they could be together.  And this man had been seeing Amrita Grace in sacred preparation to finally meet his beloved.  He shared the poem I wrote for the aforementioned Aussie goddess with Amrita Grace on skype weeks before I even reached out to her!

 

Amrita Grace realized I was the author of the poem upon reading my blog, which I sent her the link to so that she could have a better idea of this creature named Athena Grace with whom she’d soon be intimately working.  When Amrita Grace discovered this screaming synchronicity, it got her attention.  She realized we have a weighty date with Destiny.  She had her fiancé, Appolo Grace look up my astrological chart to discover more details of the enchanted dance we are entering into.  It was clear that our convergence has been preordained from within the lusty womb of the Great Beyond.  She is a crucial guide in the Sacred Becoming of Athena Grace.  I am preparing to move mountains in the name of LOVE, my Friends.  I have been waiting for this all my life and probably many more lives beyond what I can remember in this current, laughable state of holy amnesia.

 

So much for not wanting to write.  I just wanted to keep you all abreast.  (Because come ON, breasts are the best…)  November seventh.  That is when Amrita and Athena Grace shall enter into the sacred container that will violently rattle the windows of the multiverse.  But don’t be afraid.  Though it might be a spicy shock, verdant flowers will spring up from moaning deserts and melancholy graves inside the aching cage of your ribs.  Butterflies will explode like psychedelic confetti from the folds in your grey matter.  Hearts will torch like lanterns lodged in the bellies of chanting mountains… as I scream and shriek and sing out in the ecstasy and relief of embracing passionate Divine Service.

 

In case there was any remaining doubt:  We truly ARE the ones we’ve been waiting for!!!

 

Amen.

 

PS~ I have to laugh at myself in my flailing creative process…  Little miss I’m just gonna listen and rest and whatever the hell else I pretended my destiny du jour to be…  I love me.  Seriously, it’s turning out to be fun in here after all, praise the Lord!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Naomi Colb
    Nov 01, 2010 @ 12:25:25

    You crack me up!

    Reply

  2. Lew S.
    Nov 01, 2010 @ 12:27:29

    Greetings from the City of Brotherly Love. I wanted to thank you for so many lucid and lovely moments shared through your words. It sounds like you’re having an amazing time. Have a beautiful November and many blessings. B)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

