Courthouse Revelations With A Side of Bliss

God I live in such a bubble.  And the thing about living in bubbles is that it is easy to mistake the world of the bubble for the world “at large”… or maybe… maybe I don’t actually live in a bubble, maybe everyone in the courtroom this morning was but a reflection of my consciousness.  Maybe as I keep changing myself from the inside, maybe all of those fellow prospective jurors will begin to take their places by my side, standing up in the conviction that WE ARE ONE and punishment should not beget punishment.  That’s what I triumphantly told them right into the danged microphone this morning.  I told them that I could not be objective, looking only at the “facts” presented.  In a room full of wily, homegrown “strangers” (aka- perfect, unique facets of the One Self) I said that this world we live in is crazy and it only exacerbates it to perpetuate the chain of punishment and human suffering.  The seasoned black woman judge with the big blond head of straightened hair who would have been the perfect candidate to play a judge TV asked me if I had a better idea.

Smack!  Talk about on the spot.  I said not precisely, but the solution will come from loving, not from thinking.  I felt terrified and euphoric speaking from my heart in this room full of everyday people wearing placid faces and mostly crossing their arms in front of their chests.  If I had one wish, it would be that speaking from my heart spoke to the hearts of others present such that their consciousness is impacted and elevated.  If I had two wishes… (Grin)… I would wish to live life fully embodied as the Christ Self from now on, spilling over, everywhere with love and peace and blessings.  Perpetually awake in a state of unconditional bliss.

I was the first juror to be dismissed at the lunch break.  I felt sorta sad exiting the courtroom.  Even though I deem our system of judgment to be INSANE and irrelevant, I somehow wished I could’ve stayed and participated as the “token bodhisattva”… You know?  Just sat in lotus position in the corner and prayed for Love’s Grace to wash over the case and all present in the courtroom… while all the other suckas blew fuses and popped gaskets in their overheated little deluded minds.  Oh well.  I guess I’ll just have to pray from the sidelines.  That’s the beauty of prayer~ it transcends time and space, so you don’t even have to get out of bed to save the world!  (I’m typing from bed.)

I am very grateful for the opportunity to step into that little slice of life outside my new age bubble.  Or if we’re gonna go the more esoteric route (come on, open your minds wide, People), I was grateful to be able to face those facets of myself who are still deeply asleep in the illusory dream of separation.  I can see that I still have some surrendering and healing of this amnesiac psyche yet left undone.  Some unabashed bathing in holy light still to do.  But ain’t no thang… All Pervading Bliss knows not of time, of lack, limitation or suffering.  All Pervading Bliss will just keep smiling wide and wild from inside me and you and everything and beyond… Forever.

It really will.  I’ve been pretty curious about how it’s possible to *really*, fully live in the moment… and still get shit done that needs to get done.  And feeling stumped about the atrocity of living life sans planning.  Impossible, right?  But so many spiritual teachers and leaders and ancient texts whisper the eternal secret that if One lives fully open and alive, ever-savoring the gift of the moment, than life will unfold perfectly, abundant and full of Grace, according to Divine Plan. (Mom, what does that poster in your kitchen say?  The one with the picture of the lotus with the Yogananda quote…)  Now come on… Raise your hand if that stumps you.  Be honest.  Isn’t that a tough one to surrender to?  To fully relinquish the future and just bask like a sleepy sun drenched cat in the holy light of incessant blessed now… But today… I had an insight around this confounding esoteric cousin of one hand clapping.

Thanks to my Beloved, Doctor Depak Chopra!  (and of course thanks to my very own inner teacher, higher wisdom, Christ Self.)  Depak talked about living in bliss (among a whole other slew of brilliant, related topics) last night on New Dimensions Radio.  (I am still WILD about Mister Chopra!!!  Wild.  I want to be just like him, except me.  He *seems* to be fully awake to the truth of himSelf as the Great I AM.  As Creation, Creator, All Pervading One.  He is masterful, serviceful, focused, prosperous, creative, joyful, powerful, peaceful… I want to stand up and give him a boisterous round of applause!  And then I want to rush into an old skool phone booth and rip off my boring mundane costume and reveal the Wondrous Galactic Wilderness Woman Superheroine Maha Devi that lives just beneath this purple hoodie!)  Ahem.  He said bliss is our natural state, always.  It’s different than “happiness” or “sadness”… or any of those other great taste less filling emotions, which depend on external conditions.  Bliss just keeps on blissing along… Forever.  So today, I have just been lifting my mind and my heart to All Pervading, Omnipresent Love.  Letting the holy feelings of connection to all life waft and dance my consciousness awake like a sweet, heavenly scent.  I can see that living from this silent, unconditional bliss can only beget good.  And that is what I am here for.  To give good, to receive good, to recognize, praise and surrender to the unlimited good that we are all marinating in, that we are all made of.

There might be way less to figure out than I had once believed… It’s getting mighty quiet in here.

Amen.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. souldipper
    Jul 29, 2010 @ 06:09:52

    You did it. You DID it! You stood up for Love. And you were rejected… That’s likely a triple gem bonanza for your crown, Athena Grace.

    Could I have done that? Would I have remembered that I have the right to my truth in a situation that is one of the major seats of humanity?

    Well done, thy good and faithful servant!

    Love,
    Amy

    Reply

  2. Darrell
    Aug 01, 2010 @ 09:11:56

    The idea of living in Bliss without planning intrigues me. There have been times in my life when my intention would become pure out of great need. I would meditate and then pray from within that state.

    On a few blessed occasions, I would wake with a great joy in my heart, and feel as though I were “dancing” with every human on the planet. Everything and everyone was exactly in the right place–including me–exactly when they should be there.

    On those occasions, I simply surrendered to the feeling and went wherever the greatest joy resulted without any plan. I always got the answers I was seeking, often from the mouth of a “stranger”.

    When I was considering my move across the country to California, I found myself “stuck”, and after some meditation, I realized there were a lot of “loose ends” I wanted to tie up. There were some important people with whom I had lost touch over the years, and I didn’t feel okay about disappearing without seeing them. There were 19 people I really needed to know about.

    Over the next three weeks, I found myself in a state of “knowing” that I was being led. I began to run into people I had not seen in 15 years in the strangest string of “coincidences” I have ever experienced. A week before my move, there was the grand finale. Trapped in a freaky flash flood thunderstorm while driving, I pulled into a mall built on high ground.

    I found myself waiting out the storm in a cozy bar at a restaurant, as the storm continued to get worse. Others took shelter there also, and eventually the entire highway leading to the mall was closed off like some scary movie. (“Sorry, Skeeter. Bridge is out. Looks like you newlyweds is gonna have to spend the night at the Devil’s Fork Inn!”).

    When I looked up from my endless beer, there were no less than 7 of the 19 people I had wanted to see there in the same room with me, each in the area for their own separate reasons, and all trapped by the storm. It was an amazing reunion and integration! When the water went down, we all traveled back to our own lives, and in three and a half weeks, I met 18 of the 19 I had been unable to contact in 15 years.

    I went home with the feeling that it was “okay” to move on. I packed and have never looked back.

    Just beneath the surface of our crazy lives, there is a beautiful order, a unity and joy…bliss. I wish it were every day that I could “dance” with the universe in this way, but the few times it has happened sustain me through the times that I stumble and fall.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

